RSS Feed

Shelfie Autumn – 8th Grade

image01[1] image02[1] image03[1] image00[2]

  Over break, I read a total of three books. Overall, I liked all of the books, but I only really loved two of the books that I read.

        The first book that I finished was, To Kill A Mockingbird. I love that book. I had read it before, but only half of it. I guess I just got bored with it, but this time I finished it. It was a great book. I would’ve never guessed the truth about Boo Radley. I love classics and this is one of my all time favorites.

        The second book that I read over break was, Bud not Buddy. This book is one of, if not, my favorite book of all time. I couldn’t find a book that was sparking my interest, so I decided to re-read this book. I have probably re-read this book about six times, and each time is as great as the first time I read it.

        The last book I read over break was, The Communist Manifesto. Yes, I know, I sound like a crazy communist, because I read that, but I read it because I was interested in it. I didn’t fully understand what communism was and what the basic ideas were, all I knew what was human nature has turned it into. So, I decided to read it. It was a good book, I wouldn’t say that I loved it, but I enjoyed it and its basic ideas. Am I a communist? No, not at all. But did I enjoy the book? Yes, yes I did.

        I find that I like to read in quiet, secluded places. One of the most frequent places that I found myself reading was in the sauna that my family has, but we don’t use. I like to read in there because it’s quiet and nobody ever goes in there.

One response »

  1. Autumn, thanks for the reviews. To Kill a Mockingbird is one of my favorite books (and movie) to read and to teach. I haven’t read Bud not Buddy, but based on your recommendation I will put it on my list. Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

