RSS Feed

What are you reading Monday?

The Thickety: A Path Begins

Currently reading: The Thickety  and it is as wonderful and scary as the person who recommended it to me said.  For the kids who liked Doll Bones this will be a must read.  Good adventure, good strong girl character and a bit scary.

Landline

Finished over the weekend: Landline. (Grown-up Read!)   I really enjoy Rainbow Rowell’s writing.  Take a story of someone unraveling, both their marriage and emotional stability, and then make it funny.  How does she doe this?  How does she take something heartbreaking and make me giggle?  And although I loved the writing, and the story, in the end I didn’t much care for Georgie McCool and her character.  She made me mad…. I just wanted her to stop and enjoy her own kids and not be so anti-mother.  But don’t worry, I’ll keep reading this same author.

The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle, #1)

In the car I listened to: The Raven Boys.  This is one of my favorite authors.  My daughter and I were on a bit of a road trip as I attended nErDcampMI, an edcamp for teachers.  On our way home we stopped in Madison, Wisconsin to attend a book signing.  We also stalked the parking lot for her famous blue camaro.

photo (20) photo (22)

 

What are you reading this week?

11 responses »

  1. I listened to Raven Boys, too. Don’t you love the voice actor that they priced to read it. His voice is perfect for the part.

    Reply
  2. I’m currently starting Theodore Boone the accused

    Reply
  3. im not sure what books to read i just go to the library and read what looks interisting

    Reply
  4. I am going to start Landline this week and I LOVE The Raven Boys on audio. Can’t wait for book 3! I like Doll Bones, thanks for the recommendation! Have a great week ~Megan
    http://wp.me/pzUn5-24a

    Reply
  5. I was surprised to have enojoyed The Raven Boys a great deal. I love how it sounded so credible while at the same time reveling in the mythology of it all. Looking forward to reading the sequel. 🙂

    Reply
  6. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.

    Reply
  7. The Wizard’s Map by Jane Yolen

    Reply
  8. I just finished reading Deadline by Chris Crutcher & I am Second by Doug Bender.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

