RSS Feed

My Reading Selfies

by Lilly, 8th grade

I enjoy reading where I’m comfortable and uninterrupted. Especially when we have cold weather I like being wraped in a blanket or preached next to the fire when I read, I also find time for reading when on a long road trip or right before bed. I usually get the most reading done, on lazy Sunday afternoons when I have nowhere to go and nothing important to do. Once I get the mood for reading sometimes it’s hard to put the book down and I often stay up too late reading.

All the books I read over break, I loved. Each one gave me something different; We Were Liars by E. Lockhart offered me a little romance to soak in. While Fire and Flood by Victoria Scott was lots of suspense and action. I finished break by reading The Book Thief by Markus Zusak, this book had a different writing style than that of YA novels I usually read, and I really liked exploring something different like that in my reading.

Leave a Reply

