RSS Feed

It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

These memes were started by Teach Mentor Texts and Book Journeys, to inspire readers to share books they have read and will be reading. I have found many of my current reads by following bloggers participating in It’s Monday! What are you reading? Be sure to check out their sites for more information on what they are reading, and learn how to participate.

3  

 

Back to work at school today, and I’m just now finding time to type this up.

Slow week for me.

The Girl on the Cliff

Don’t have much good to say about his one.  I liked the concept, but the end result just didn’t work for me.

 

Filled a reading gap:  The One and Only Ivan

 

Started and abandoned:  The Spectacular Now  I know this after reading a couple of chapters this won’t be on my classroom shelf, so I’m devoting my reading time to books that will make it.

 

Started On Little Wings but it hasn’t grabbed me yet.  Might try again.  I am readingBeholding Bee with my ears (audio book) and enjoying it so far.

 

I’ve also started Teach Like a Pirate  and need to work on finding time to devote to reading that book.  So many books!  So little time right now!

4 responses »

  1. I LOVED The Girl on The Cliff. Lucinda Riley’s newest book is my favorite, though. The Lavender Garden is fabulous.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My It’s Monday, What Are You Reading

    Reply
  2. I really liked Beholding Bee. Hope you do as well.

    Reply
  3. Love the cover of The One And Only Ivan. I’m going to see what it’s about!
    Here’s My Post

    Reply
  4. I would be happy to try any of these, but The Girl On the Cliff sounds like exactly my sort of read. I hope that you enjoy it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

