RSS Feed

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

These memes were started by Teach Mentor Texts and Book Journeys, to inspire readers to share books they have read and will be reading. I have found many of my current reads by following bloggers participating in It’s Monday! What are you reading? Be sure to check out their sites for more information on what they are reading, and learn how to participate.

3  

Finished this week:

Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library by Chris Grabenstein

I'll Be ThereMy review on Goodreads

Started last week, and hope to finish this week:

Paperboy

Almost finished with this audio book listen:

Stepping on the Cracks

On deck this week:

The Spectacular Now

and

When I Found You

Maybe….

The Truth About Forever

I have a car ride this week and would like to plan a great audiobook listen.  Under consideration:

Moonbird: A Year on the Wind with the Great Survivor B95 | [Phillip Hoose]Beholding Bee | [Kimberly Newton Fusco]The World as We Know It | [Joseph Monninger]The Language of Flowers: A Novel | [Vanessa Diffenbaugh]The Girl on the Cliff | [Lucinda Riley]

Any opinions on what I should read with my ears?

4 responses »

  1. This is the THIRD blog this week were I’ve seen Paperboy! Adding it to Goodreads now 🙂
    Happy reading this week!

    Reply
  2. I’ve always wanted to read THE SPECTACULAR NOW. It has been on my TBR shelf for over a year. I am looking forward to hearing what you think about it!

    Reply
  3. Paperboy is supposed to be awesome, as is Escape from Mr. Limoncello’s Library. Can’t wait to read them myself.

    Reply
  4. Nice week.

    I loved The Girl on the Cliff.

    ENJOY your books and your week.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My It’s Monday, What Are You Reading

    Reply

Leave a Reply

