RSS Feed

Everbound

 

                

                            Author: Brodi Ashton

                            Publisher: Blazer + Bray

                            Number in book series: Two

                            Pages:365 pages

                            review by: Claire S., 7th grade

 

                           Beware this has spoilers.

 

“However he’d found his way here, it didn’t matter. I knew then that the boy under the tree had to be mine. That floppy hair should be mine to touch. That big, knuckle boy hand should be mine to hold. That gruff voice should be mine to hear, and those ears should be mine to tell all my secrets to. Except for the biggest secret. That I loved him. More than the crush I was dealing with for years. More than I should’ve loved a best friend. More than he would ever love me back. I was gone for him.”

-Brodi Ashton, Everbound

 

In Brodi Ashton’s book Everneath comes an even better, I know hard to believe, second book Everbound. In this book you venture into the terrible world called the Everneath. the Everneath is the underworld, as Nikki and Cole run into the realms of the Everneath to find Jack they face many challenges. Like clones, deadly winds and waters.  As time runs out more and more mistakes are made. As they race through the ring of fire, ring of wind, ring of water, and the ring of earth to save Jack you will be sucked into the good side of Cole and a new version of Nikki. With a huge surprise ending this book will keep you on the edge of your seat.

I completely fell head over heels for this book. I finished this book right away I would not put it down. Then right after I finished the novel I immediately bought the third and final book. The quote that I put in this review just is amazing I think it capture all the romance and suspense in this book. I cried at some parts of the book as Jack started to slip away from Nikki in the book. I would recommend this book to fourteen an older teenagers because of the thrill and romance of the book. I included boys because even though its a romance book most of it is and action book.

 

Read this book if…

1.) You like romance

2.) You like action

3.) You like surprises!

Leave a Reply

