RSS Feed

The Underdogs

The Underdogs

Review by: Mike K.

Are you ready to hear about the best book ever? In The Underdogs, Will Tyler has made the football team for three years. Now he has to stop because his team the Fables do not have enough money to have the football team. Will takes a stand and sends a letter to New Balance to get a sponsor.  He gets the sponsor but now his team does not want to play with him because one of the teams best player is leaving and so to fill that spot Will had a girl join the team. On his way he runs into some more problems along the way.

The conflict of this book is the main character trying to get is football team back together and to play thier rival in the playoffs. Mike Lupica did a very nice job on writing this book. I thought that it was well written.

I really liked this book.  I thought it was written well and the author did a nice job explaining the story.  Personally I think that this was one of his best books he has written. There was one thing I did not like about this book. He did not do such a great job on getting more in-depth and the football games they played.

I think people that between the ages of 8 to 20 would like this book.  And if you also like sports books that do not get so in-depth on the game of football being played, but is more on the storyline of the people that is in the book and the peoples life than you should read this book.

8 responses »

  1. I can only imagine what the team thinks of a girl joining them! Sounds like a book for my classroom library and sports enthusiasts.

    Reply
  2. I agree a girl joining the team is pretty cool I totally think that this book is awesome just from reading this book review I would defintlly read this book and reccamend it to other people… great job mike

    Reply
  3. The Underdogs looks awesome!
    I really want to read this book now!

    Reply
  4. Great hook. The only thing that could make this better is nothing! you did excellent on this review. they could put this on the back cover

    Reply
  5. Your review is so good it makes me want to re-read The Underdogs!

    Reply
  6. a girl?!?!?! WOW!!! I’m not too interested in sports books, but this one sounds good. Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

